Cookies made with Biscoff Cookie Butter

Ever had Biscoff cookies? More importantly, have you ever had Biscoff Cookie Butter? It’s the spreadable version of the cookie! Genius! It tastes like a combination of caramel, cinnamon, coffee, and graham crackers. My grocery store doesn’t carry it, but I found it at Target in the grocery section.

 

As soon as I became aware of its existance, I went looking for recipes that would put it to good use. Here’s the recipe I decided to try: Cinnamon Blueberry Biscoff Breakfast Cookies

I made this recipe for the first time this weekend, and can sum it up in one word:

***YUM!***

Really, you can’t go wrong with dried blueberries, white chocolate, and this Biscoff spread. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a medium cookie scoop and pressed the dough balls down a little bit before baking.

20170121_175853

When the cookies come out of the oven, they’re pretty fragile, so I would recommend sliding the parchment paper onto the cooling rack, and then letting the cookies cool completely before removing them from the parchment paper. After they cool, they don’t break easily.

20170121_183022

So if you’re tired of the same old cookie recipes, I highly recommend making this one, because it’s different and REALLY tastee! The cookies have a nice texture, too. Slightly chewy on the inside. MMmmm!

20170121_184546

Hope the Hungry Episcopalians will enjoy them at Coffee Hour on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

