Strawberry/White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

It has been WAAAAY too long since I’ve done any baking.

But when I came across a Cooking Light cookie recipe  that called for dried strawberries,  brown sugar, and white chocolate, I couldn’t get to the kitchen fast enough!

At first I thought that dried strawberries and white chocolate in the same cookie would be too sweet, so I added a few chopped macadamia nuts.  LOVED IT!

These turned out to be delicious, chewy, chunky cookies.

I found that the strawberry flavor was a really nice alternative to the usual raisin.  I mean, you almost expect a raisin in an oatmeal cookie, but in this one you get a little strawberry surprise in every bite!  I will say that the dried strawberries don’t have a very strong flavor, so next time I’ll add more of them than the recipe calls for.

Note:  I halved the recipe, used a medium cookie scoop, and it made 10 cookies.

One thought on “Strawberry/White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

