Chocolate Overload

Do you need to make a dessert really fast?  Tired of the same old brownies?  Then try this!  I found the recipe on the back of a Ghiradelli brownie mix box:  Chocolate Overload Cookies.  All you have to do is mix up the brownie mix with a stick of butter, an egg . . .

and some semi-sweet chips, white chocolate chips, and chopped walnuts:

The batter is really thick.  I used a hand mixer for this, but big globs of chocolate kept flying out of the bowl, so next time I”ll use the big mixer with a deep bowl for a more orderly mixing experience.

I used a medium cookie scoop (1 T. size) to drop them onto the cookie sheets:

After baking them for 13-14 minutes, voilà!  You have Chocolate Overload Cookies!

 

Next time I might add some chopped up mini-marshmellows i/o the white choc chips.

I don’t usually use mixes, but from now on I’m always going to keep an extra box of Ghiradelli brownie mix in my pantry in the event of another baking emergency!

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Overload

  1. YUM!

    Someone told me this weekend that they were listening to someone on the radio who said “VI-OH-LA!” instead of Voila. Classy, no?

  2. You can have your orderly mixing experience. But flying blobs of chocolate sounds kind of fun!

Leave a Reply

