Tastee Quick Bread

Yes, I know that “Tastee” is supposed to be spelled “Tasty”, but I cannot do it that way. All because of this sign in my hometown:

Cousin Leah and I always call good things “Tastee”, which means it’s better than just “tasty”.

So believe it or not, I’m still making quick-breads for the church conference.  But this time I made my absolute FAVORITE!  When I first saw this recipe  for Carrot-Pineapple Bread, I didn’t think I would like it at all, but it turned out to be . . . well . . . really Tastee!  And it has the best texture of any quick bread I’ve ever made.  The only changes I made were 1) I left off the glaze, because the bread is so good it doesn’t need it,  and 2) I used vegetable oil i/o canola because I hate the taste of canola.

Another great thing about this recipe is that it is super-easy.  You can use a food processor with a grating blade to grate the carrots.  And you don’t have to haul out the mixer.  Just mix up the dry ingredients in one bowl and the wet ingredients in another:

Then you combine them and pour the batter into the loaf pans.  (I made mini-loaves again.  This recipe makes 6 mini’s.)

And bake for 38 minutes and voilà!

Tastee breads for the Church Conference! (What exactly are they conferring over? That’s what I’d like to know.)

Leave a Reply

