Things I Saw Today . . .

Today, the last day of my time off, was going to be a beach day. So I packed my camera in my beach bag in case there was anything of interest on the Gulf Coast.

Like maybe a really cool view of a gigantic rain cloud just off the beach:

beach storm pics 007

(I was in the shade of a non-rain cloud, so the sand looks dark.)  That cloud looked several miles tall! And it appeared to be really dumping some rain into the Gulf for a good 45 minutes or so.

When sun came out where I was, I took another pic of Mega Cloud, still pouring rain.

beach storm pics 009

As the cloud moved North, the rain stopped, and in a matter of three minutes the whole, huge cloud broke up and disappeared. I couldn’t believe how fast it happened!

On the way home from the beach, I saw two other things of interest.  Not nature-related, but really funny ones:

I spotted this Mexican pastry company delivery truck at a convenience store.  Why oh Why do these people not know to name their company something else?  (It’s actually an acronym, but still!)

beach storm pics 001

And then, I saw this while waiting at a stoplight:

dress, fabric 002

Can you read it? Is says, “Charlie’s Angels Plumbing LLC” and under that is says, “Plumbery Investigations”.  The silhouettes in the logo are all holding plumbing tools. I pulled up next to it and looked in the window, and sure enough, there was a woman in the truck! I’m still laughing about this one.  These gals have some sense of humor!

3 Responses to “Things I Saw Today . . .”

  1. Get Stitchy with Sarah Says:

    I would totally call Charlie’s Angel’s Plumbing!

  2. LG Says:

    Ditto to Sarah!

    P&S Cousin Leah

  3. Britty Says:

    That was me or one of my three sister’s! We work for our dad Charlie!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

